1.5 year update following MM methods!

I shared this last week on my Facebook page (I share a lot more over there! Intentional Existence Ruth ) and I thought it would be good to share it here as well!

 

“Just wanted to give an update on my 1.5 year mark since starting seriously working to heal myself.

I started with MM’s methods in February of 2016, although I had already gone vegan/gluten free a month prior. When I found the book I was already doing a lot of what was suggested so I KNEW it was for me!

I had dealt with years of anxiety, suicidal depression, unexplained vertigo and physical pain, daily headaches, and severe stroke-like migraines (to name a few!) I self medicated with alcohol for several years until I eventually got so sick I could no longer work. At that point I was diagnosed with cancer (a rare form of lymphoma, inoperable.)

I did 3 of my 6 scheduled rounds of aggressive chemotherapy before I quit against doctors orders. At that point I truly felt the chemo had done all it could and that it would take my life I didn’t stop. At that point I decided to change my life entirely!

I quit chemo in November 2015. I continued my meditation practice that I had begun during chemo and started very gentle yoga 5 mins a day. I started juicing and making smoothies. In December I gave up meat. In January I gave up gluten and dairy. I bought the book Medical Medium in February and that’s when I really began healing my body!

I’ve never done the full 28 day cleanse. I modified when I started with some cooked potatoes and veggies. After that I just followed the “What not to eat” recommendations and took many of the EBV and heavy metal detox supplements/foods. By 4 months in I was feeling MAJOR improvements!

Here I am, 1.5 years into the MM protocol and I’ve never felt better! My mind and heart are more clear than they’ve ever been! Is my body in 100% perfect wellness all the time? No. But MOSTLY I am great! I even had another baby when they told me I likely couldn’t after the chemo! My body continues to heal as time goes on, even though I don’t eat perfect all the time! (I accidentally had some beans that had lard in them yesterday! OOOPS!) When I do “mess up” my body doesn’t react like it did when I was in the thick of healing. And I don’t beat myself up mentally either. The key is to believe that what we are doing IS ENOUGH to heal!

Moral of the story, KEEP GOING! Don’t give up! What you are doing is enough and you MUST believe that!! It takes time! It takes FOCUS! It takes putting your energy into health instead of illness! ALWAYS follow your intuition!! Much love to you all!!! Heal on Healers!”mememe

Leave a Reply

